Our tips and recommendations


What's going on in Bad Rothenfelde?

Spa vacation at the Gradierwerk


Salt as a commodity and for the promotion of health: Rothenfelde in the Osnabrück region owes its existence to the discovery of a brine spring in 1724. Initially salt was mined and produced there for about 100 years, later it was joined by spa operations with brine baths and inhalation.

Once salt factories, today health stamp

Spa fun in Bad Rothenfelde


Salty water from the depths attracts those seeking relaxation to Bad Rothenfelde - to be enjoyed in the Carpesol Spa. Forget everyday life for a few hours and let yourself be taken to one of the most modern wellness swimming pools in Germany.

Dive in, relax & feel good

Hiking in the surroundings of Bad Rothenfelde


Situated on the edge of the Teutoburg Wald, Bad Rothenfelde is an ideal starting point for hikes, which can also be part of the spa programme. The Kleine Berg, for example, is only three kilometres outside the town.

Simply experience nature
en_GB
de_DE en_GB

Unsere Tipps und Empfehlungen


Was ist los in Bad Rothenfelde?

Kururlaub am Gradierwerk


Salz als Handelsware und zur Förderung der Gesundheit: Rothenfelde im Osnabrücker Land verdankt seine Existenz der Entdeckung einer Solequelle im Jahr 1724. Zunächst wurde dort etwa 100 Jahre lang Salz gefördert und hergestellt, später kam der Kurbetrieb mit Solebädern und Inhalation dazu.

Einst Salzfabriken, heute Gesundheitstempel

Thermenspaß in Bad Rothenfelde


Salzhaltiges Wasser aus der Tiefe zieht Erholungssuchende nach Bad Rothenfelde - zu genießen in der Therme Carpesol. Vergessen Sie für ein paar Stunden den Alltag und lassen Sie sich in eines der modernsten Wellness Schwimmbäder Deutschlands entführen.

Eintauchen, entspannen & wohlfühlen

Wandern im Umland von Bad Rothenfelde


Am Rande des Teutoburger Waldes gelegen ist Bad Rothenfelde ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen, die auch zum Kurprogramm gehören können. Nur drei Kilometer außerhalb des Ortes liegt etwa der Kleine Berg.

Einfach die Natur erleben
de_DE
en_GB de_DE